Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official AFC Sudbury app

View

Match Reports

March 2019

Sat 23 Mar, 15:00, League
Maycock Double Secures Three Points

Maycock Double Secures Three Points

By Kalvin Sargeant

A great home win for a young AFC Sudbury Side

Sat 9 Mar, 15:00, League
AFC turn on the style

AFC turn on the style

By Kalvin Sargeant

AFC

February 2019

Sat 9 Feb, 15:00, League
All Hail The King !!

All Hail The King !!

By Kalvin Sargeant

Great win for AFC

January 2019

Sat 26 Jan, 15:00, League
AFC fall to physical Heybridge side

AFC fall to physical Heybridge side

By Darren Theobald

A goal in each half see the points remain in Essex

Sat 19 Jan, 15:00, League
A thrilling and dramatic second half fight back

A thrilling and dramatic second half fight back

By Kalvin Sargeant

3 second half goes kept the points in Suffolk

Sat 12 Jan, 15:00, League
Defeat to leaders Bowers & Pitsea

Defeat to leaders Bowers & Pitsea

By Darren Theobald

A 3-0 away defeat

Sat 5 Jan, 15:00, League
Home defeat against a strong Aveley side

Home defeat against a strong Aveley side

By Kalvin Sargeant

A.F.C. Sudbury welcomed Aveley to the King’s Marsh on a cold January afternoon in South Suffolk. Aveley lie in fifth place going into this game, just one place above A.F.C. Sudbury who would be looking to stretch their unbeaten run to five games.

December 2018

Sat 15 Dec, 15:00, League
Great win as festive period begins

Great win as festive period begins

By Kalvin Sargeant

Sudbury hit eight as Dereham fall to bottom of the table

Sat 8 Dec, 15:00, League
AFC Back to winning ways on road at Soham Town Rangers

AFC Back to winning ways on road at Soham Town Rangers

By Darren Theobald

Two first half goals secure all three points.

November 2018

Sat 24 Nov, 15:00, League
Grays Come From Behind To Claim Points

Grays Come From Behind To Claim Points

By Kalvin Sargeant

AFC see bright start fade as visitors recover from a two goal deficit to take the win

Tue 20 Nov, 19:45, League
Eight Goal Thriller

Eight Goal Thriller

By Darren Theobald

Goals....Goals....Goals....(and three points at home!)

Sat 17 Nov, 15:00, League
impressive debut for Tom Monk and three point for AFC

impressive debut for Tom Monk and three point for AFC

By Darren Theobald

Bitter wind does not stop AFC claiming all three points on the Island

Sat 10 Nov, 15:00, League
Tough battling draw on day of remembrance

Tough battling draw on day of remembrance

By Darren Theobald

AFC Sudbury gain another point as Basildon Utd visit.

October 2018

Tue 30 Oct, 19:45, League
Coggeshall Frustrate AFC

Coggeshall Frustrate AFC

By Kalvin Sargeant

Pollard header claims win for visitors

Tue 23 Oct, 19:45, League
First Half Show Seals 3 Points in Essex

First Half Show Seals 3 Points in Essex

By Darren Theobald

Saturday is long forgotten as Sudbury seal three points by half time !

Sat 20 Oct, 15:00, League
AFC gifted point after tough afternoon

AFC gifted point after tough afternoon

By Kalvin Sargeant

Harrison makes no mistake from the spot after AFC struggle against a lively Barking

Wed 17 Oct, 19:30, Friendly
Good Crowd as LED Lights officially opened

Good Crowd as LED Lights officially opened

By Kalvin Sargeant

703 watch lights switch-on at AFC

Sat 13 Oct, 15:00, League
Harris goal gives AFC the win

Harris goal gives AFC the win

By Kalvin Sargeant

Harris opens goal account for AFC Sudbury

September 2018

Sat 29 Sep, 15:00, Cup
AFC Fall at First Hurdle

AFC Fall at First Hurdle

By Kalvin Sargeant

Early Trophy Exit as Egham score from the spot to claim victory

Tue 25 Sep, 19:45, Cup
FA Cup dream stays alive

FA Cup dream stays alive

By Darren Theobald

Hard fought 3-2 win AET see's Mark Morsleys team into next round

Sat 22 Sep, 15:00, Cup
Battling Performance Rewarded With Replay

Battling Performance Rewarded With Replay

By Kalvin Sargeant

Harrison header earns Tuesday replay

Sat 15 Sep, 15:00, League
AFC Loseto Romford

AFC Loseto Romford

By Kalvin Sargeant

Sudbury well beaten by Essex Rivals

Tue 18 Sep, 19:45, Cup
Young AFC Squad unlucky not to go through

Young AFC Squad unlucky not to go through

By Darren Theobald

Numerous first team debuts for one of the youngest first team squads ever at AFC Sudbury

Sat 8 Sep, 15:00, Cup
AFC March on in the FA Cup

AFC March on in the FA Cup

By Kalvin Sargeant

Delightful chip from Paul Hayes sends AFC through

Sat 1 Sep, 15:00, League
Frustrating day for AFC as 10 man Bowers hold on.

Frustrating day for AFC as 10 man Bowers hold on.

By Darren Theobald

First half goal and red card for Bowers sees them take all three points

August 2018

Mon 27 Aug, 15:00, League
Bank Holiday Goals Galore...

Bank Holiday Goals Galore...

By Darren Theobald

A 3-3 draw at Mildenhall see's AFC denied in injury time.

Sat 25 Aug, 15:00, Cup
A goal in each half see's AFC go through in the FA Cup

A goal in each half see's AFC go through in the FA Cup

By Darren Theobald

Great performance rewarded with victory

Wed 22 Aug, 19:45, Cup
Great 3-2 win in Velocity Trophy

Great 3-2 win in Velocity Trophy

By Darren Theobald

Second half turnaround see's AFC progress.

Sat 18 Aug, 15:00, League
Cruel late penalty denies AFC a share of the points.

Cruel late penalty denies AFC a share of the points.

By Darren Theobald

Great performance and impressive second half display.

Sat 11 Aug, 15:00, League
Great Start for AFC

Great Start for AFC

By Kalvin Sargeant

Four on the scoresheet as AFC run out comfortable winners at Chadfields

Fri 3 Aug, 19:30, Friendly
Final Pre-Season Friendly Ends In Defeat

Final Pre-Season Friendly Ends In Defeat

By Kalvin Sargeant

AFC go down at Bloomfields

July 2018

Thu 19 Jul, 19:45, Friendly
Young Ipswich side overcome AFC

Young Ipswich side overcome AFC

By Kalvin Sargeant

10 man Ipswich cruise to comfortable win

Tue 17 Jul, 19:45, Friendly
Iron overcome AFC on emotional evening

Iron overcome AFC on emotional evening

By Kalvin Sargeant

Tribute paid to stalwart clubman as AFC lost to National League side

Sat 14 Jul, 15:00, Friendly
AFC lose to Harlow

AFC lose to Harlow

By Kalvin Sargeant

Blackwell scores as AFC lose on hot afternoon

Sun 1 Jul, 15:00, Friendly
First Game Victory

First Game Victory

By Tony Simpson

Hot Hot Afternoon

Results
Mon 13 May
a
AFC Sudbury 'A' Old Newton United Reserves
Cup 2 – 4
W
Tue 7 May
a
AFC Sudbury 'A' Hatfield Peverel Reserves
League 4 – 4
D

Team sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors